Keeper of Shadows (Scarlet Rain Series, Book 2)

Miranda Stork
5 Stars

Keeper of Shadows, Scarlet Rain – Book Two is the second book in the Scarlet Rain Series.

NOTE: You have to read them in accession since they build on each other. The author told me that there will be two more books to end this series. Book three will be out later this month, and book four should be out by around November 2014.

In the first book, you were introduced to Aodhan and Arianwen. In the second book, you will be introduced to the ‘B level characters’ from book one. As the story grows those characters become more important. You will also be introduced to some new characters.
I cannot state exactly what happened in this book since it carries on from the end of book one, just know it was foreshadowed. In all actuality the end of book one told us what to expect in book two.

Keeper of Shadows in set 25 years in the future of the end of book one. Everything has changed, what the good guys face is beyond anything that I could have predicted.  I will leave you with this; at the end of Keeper of Shadows, I was cursing Miranda Stork. She left the end of Keeper of Shadows with one of the worse cliffhangers I have seen to date. Anyone who knows me knows I am an impatient person so I used some very colorful words to show my frustration. I will be begging for the next one as soon as I can get my hands on it. I have to know what is going to happen next.

I was given Keeper of Shadows (Scarlet Rain Series Book 2) from the author for an honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s