Zombified: Book Two: Shady Oaks

Char Robinson
4 Stars

Zombified: Book Two Shady Oaks is the second book to Zombified in a true series by Char Robinson. WARNING: Before reading Zombified Book Two: Shady Oaks read the first book. If you don’t, from the very beginning you will be confused about the relationships between characters and what they went through.

Like Book One there are two main locations the author bounces between. In each location, she gives different character the chance to talk and see things through their eyes. Char did add one voice to the mix that was a pleasant surprise, I am not going to tell you which one and give it away, but it added an interesting texture to this story.

I contacted the author before writing this review to ask if there will be a third book, as I feel there was a couple of things vague at the end. She said there would be another book that will go on from the loose ties. You will understand that better after you have read it.

I received Zombified: Book Two: Shady Oaks from the author in exchange for an honest review.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s